Digital Manga Publishing
Take the survey
Survey archives
RSS Feed

DIGITAL MANGA PUBLISHING / News

Apr 16 2015

goalGuess what, guys and gals! Sometime between last night and this morning, we hit our initial goal to translate, publish, and print Clockwork Apple by Osamu Tezuka! /does happy dance/

Brave Dan

I'm excited to let you know more about our FIRST STRETCH GOAL for $18,200 to print Brave Dan in English for the FIRST TIME EVER. So, here's the deal.

ALL of our backers who pledge ANY amount ($1+) will receive a Brave Dan colorized, high definition desktop wallpaper, which will be created specifically for this campaign! All of the backers who pledge the "Back to Basics" tier and up ($20+) will ALSO receive a Brave Dan surprise when we ship out everyone's rewards.

You may also, of course, ADD ON either the print or digital version of Brave Dan (or both!) to your current pledge.

$20 Brave Dan PRINT (domestic shipping included; international backers please add $4)
$8 Brave Dan DIGITAL

After you've adjusted your pledge, please message us to let us know. We will make a note of it on our end and send you a confirmation.

We're telling you more about this now so that you can plan your pledge, but please remember that we WILL NOT be able to provide these ADD ON items unless we reach the stretch goal of $18,200. So please spread the word so that we can print Brave Dan, too, and give you all what you've been waiting for!

StretchGoal2-Barbara

Stretch Goal #2

When we reach $22,900, we'll be able to reprint the Tezuka classic Barbara for fans who were unable to pick up a copy from the first printing! If and when this happens, we'll let you know how to add on to your order a print copy of Barbara! (You can ADD ON the digital version right now!) ALSO, we'll have freebies for every backer; MORE INFORMATION ONCE THIS GOAL IS UNLOCKED.

Apr 15 2015

We asked, and you've spoken! We're now pleased to offer ADD ON items, including several Tezuka books! Remember, you'll receive your ADD ONs in addition to your current pledge. (That's what "ADD ON" means, after all! ^_^) You can now ADD ON any of the following to your pledge for Clockwork Apple:

SWAG
$18 Rock (Holmes) Cabby/Paperboy hat
$18 Clockwork Apple cinch bag
$25 Clockwork Apple debossed Moleskine journal

DIGITAL TITLES
$5 any one issue of Weekly Astro Boy Magazine (#1-80)
$8 Age of Adventure
$8 Crime and Punishment
$8 Mr. Cactus
$8 New Treasure Island
$8 The Castle of Dawn
$8 Atomcat
$13 Triton of the Sea vol.1
$13 Triton of the Sea vol.2
$13 Captain Ken vol.1
$13 Captain Ken vol.2
$13 Barbara
$14 Ludwig B vol.1
$14 Ludwig B vol.2
$16 Swallowing the Earth
$22 Unico

PRINT TITLES
----domestic shipping included; international shipping add $7 for each set
$30 Captain Ken vol.1-2 set
$32 Alabaster vol.1-2 set
$35 Ludwig B vol.1-2 set

Please message us through Kickstarter with your choices after you add the total amount to your pledge, and we'll make a note of it on our end and send you a confirmation.

Apr 10 2015

Limited to only 15, the "Discovery" backer reward tier is a kind of Tezuka blind box. It's not completely blind, so to speak, since we're also throwing in the great Rock It cabby hat. It's always nice to get a surprise in the mail, but it's even better when you know the package will contain awesome stuff! Even better, this tier clocks in at just $92. Pledge now before we run out.

[caption id="attachment_4048" align="aligncenter" width="235"]Discovery Reward Tier Only 15 available! Yes, only FIFTEEN.[/caption]

The 'blind' part comes into play with our Black Jack trading cards and Tezuka character pins. Domestic shipping is included; international backers must add $38 to ship overseas (sorry T_T). Here's what comes in the "Discovery" tier:

  • e-Love and campaign updates (like this one!)
  • Thank You card signed by Hikaru
  • Clockwork Apple DIGITAL
  • Clockwork Apple PRINT
  • Digital Companion
  • Your name in the book
  • Bookmarks (2 versions)
  • Poster
  • Limited edition Clockwork Apple wooden coin
  • ONE (1) randomly chosen Black Jack trading card
  • ONE (1) randomly chosen Tezuka character pin
  • Rock It cabby hat
Apr 07 2015

CA_cover4c

(GARDENA, CA)
After multiple Kickstarter campaigns in an effort to get the god of manga, Osamu Tezuka, printed in English, Digital Manga, Inc. is at it again with their new Kickstarter title, Clockwork Apple. This Tezuka title is an anthology of speculative fiction short stories originally printed from 1968 – 1973. At about 235 pages, the book is planned for a September 2015 release date. Recommended for fans of Eerie and Creepy comics, and the TV series, The Twilight Zone.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/digitalmanga/publish-osamu-tezukas-clockwork-apple

About Clockwork Apple

Written as the New Wave of science fiction emerged, Clockwork Apple delves into the psyche of humans and the consequences of their actions, much to their demise. From Japan to Germany to space, the characters of each story must face their foes, whether it be plant aliens, robbers, political intrigue, selfish humans, or themselves. If you're a fan of 1970s sci-fi stories, this manga would be a great piece to add to your collection.

Feb 26 2015

THANK YOU, EVERYONE!

Because of you all, Alabaster in English WILL see the light of day THIS YEAR. I'm so excited for all of us. Thank you for believing in this project; I know your money is important to you, and I want to thank you for deciding that Alabaster is worth it.

It is worth it! If you have the energy and continued support, please keep our momentum going! Tell your friends; tell your friends' friends! There's still time to get your copies of Alabaster and our other print titles. ^_______^

Register
Tezuka Kickstarter
eManga

Newest Releases

Kinoko Inu - Mushroom Pup Vol. 2
Picture book author, Hotaru Yuyami, was heartbroken after losing his beloved dog, Hanako. He was looking at a pink mushroom that had started...
DMP Kindle Titles
Amazon Kindle
Kindle App for iPhone